Access Keys:

St Brigid's National School, Coon, Co. Kilkenny

Board of Management

The body responsible for the management of the school is called the Board of Management and is made up of 8 people.  The Board is elected every 4 years. The current Board’s term commenced on the 1st of December 2023.

The members of the board are representative of the various partners in education. The Chairperson and one other member of the community are nominated by the Bishop.  2 parents are elected by the general body of parents.  1 teacher is elected by the school teaching staff.  The school Principal and 2 other people chosen from the local community also sit on the BOM.  

Chairperson - Mr Paul Kinsella

Secretary - Mrs Eleanor Drennan (Principal)

Treasurer - Mrs Catherine Kelly

Parton's Nominee - Fr Larry Wallace

Community Nominee - Mr Willie Lawler

Mothers Nominee - Mrs Eilish Kelly

Fathers Nominee - Mr Brendan Ryan